ddrboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Strep Throat Sucks...

Well, let me tell you this.

I had a strep infection that somehow got into my bloodstream and got me real sick. I had a fever of 104.8 on Sunday, October 12. I went to the hospital that Monday, but what they said was that I just had an infection, gave me antibiotics and they sent me home. Well, since I still had a fever that Tuesday, my mom took me to my doc and he just said that I needed to be in the hospital. So, there I go. I'm in the hospital from Tuesday night, till Tuesday afternoon. Great!

They took out at least 16 vials of blood when I was awake. They pricked my fingers so many times, that the tips of them were black. Ooh, they even did a thingy that they stuck a camera in my mouth to check out my heart, cause they wanted to make sure my heart is ok. That's the only reason they sent me home. I'm ok! I'm even HIV negative. They tested me for everything, even TB! I mean, TB?

I'm just happy I'm home.

There's only one thing that's wrong or that's been bothering me. Gus didn't go to visit me, but you know what, that's ok. I don't mind anymore, and I won't let it get to me. He's out of my life and he'll just have to stay that way. Oh, I lost my job cause of me being in the hospital, so I really won't see him. Might as well, right? Since he really doesn't want anything with me, this is for the best.

So, my life is back to normal, huh?

Later...

8:06 p.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

urpolemyhole
pocket-pool
monfisch
queerscribe
marn
loveyameanit
lv2write00
trancejen
tubaboy
tmb
drewbearsf
jwinokur
grenjelybean
offence
neshachan
peeperjen
Dizboy
tuluum
Edduhduh
fergie
Brye
Ozwald
makeupfever
switchcraft

Richard Figueroa-Mejias

Create Your Badge