ddrboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah...

So...

March 7th:
I got my cosmetology license.

March 16th:
I apply for a job.
Last night I slept at home.

March 17th:
Interview for said job.

March 18th:
Technical interview(long haircut and clipper cut).

March 19th:
First day of said job.
First day of officially moving out of mom's.


So, yeah, I've moved out and I'm living with my boyfriend. I'm working, getting tips, and hoping to better my life and my family's. It's fucking hard as hell to move out, but I think I'll be ok. I'm kinda crying less and less each day, and I can only hope I'm making my momma proud.

I tell my bf that I hope he understands what I'm going through and he does. He moved out from his mom's 5 years ago and it wasn't in the best of terms. I left my mom's cause of this job. After going to beauty school 10 years ago, and sacrificing so much in 2010, I finally have my license and can finally do what I've wanted to do for the longest time; cut hair.

It's interesting to live away from mom. I have to do everything she's always done and I have to be more independent. I mean, the bf does a lot, but I have duties as well. He cooks, I clean. As of right now, I'm not giving rent money, only cause I haven't even recieved my first paycheck, but I will contribute. I have to contribute to two households. LOL! I have to help out my mom and contribute to my new household. Ay, growing up is hard to do.

I'm scared, worried, optomistic, and excited. I can only see where things go from here. So, what's next?

10:43 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

urpolemyhole
pocket-pool
monfisch
queerscribe
marn
loveyameanit
lv2write00
trancejen
tubaboy
tmb
drewbearsf
jwinokur
grenjelybean
offence
neshachan
peeperjen
Dizboy
tuluum
Edduhduh
fergie
Brye
Ozwald
makeupfever
switchcraft

Richard Figueroa-Mejias

Create Your Badge