ddrboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LAC + USC Medical Center

I'm sorry I'm not updating as much as I used to. I don't know what's going on. Maybe my mind is losing it. I just know that Red and I MUST move out soon.

We can't stand my mother and my grandmother. I'm going back to the restaurant I used to work at before beauty school and see if they will hire me again. We need to make more money and save it to get a place of our own. My mother drives us crazy with her "pity my" daily story. Ugh, and my grams...her constant nagging! Fuck!

Today is the day that we find out if I will hate bitches on Welfare forever or not! LA county is laying off many people due to lack of money, so, from my mom's work alone...1000 are being let go. She is supposedly 8?? of 900. That means there are almost 800 people ahead of her. What I'm trying to say is, they have to let all those people go, before they get to her. She's been there 16 years, but the union says that there is no seniority! FUCK!

I'm just worried for her. She needs to work to stay in shape. I'll leave it at that.

Ugh, I'm off to spend time with her and maybe go get some dinner!

Hugs! And wish her luck!

5:57 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

urpolemyhole
pocket-pool
monfisch
queerscribe
marn
loveyameanit
lv2write00
trancejen
tubaboy
tmb
drewbearsf
jwinokur
grenjelybean
offence
neshachan
peeperjen
Dizboy
tuluum
Edduhduh
fergie
Brye
Ozwald
makeupfever
switchcraft

Richard Figueroa-Mejias

Create Your Badge