ddrboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THE POWER OF FOCUS

WEEK 9: THE POWER OF FOCUS

The secret of success is disciplined focus.

Focus on one goal or project at a time.

Many of us have become blinded by the illusion of productivity that

multi-tasking creates.

However, if at the end of the day, week or month you seem no closer to

your goals than you were before it may be time to cut back.

To see if you currently are lacking focus ask yourself:

1) Do i generate so many new ideas that I never focus on one?

2) Do I list too many services on my business card/brochure?

3) Am I easily distracted and feel I never get anything completed?

4) Is there a project or goal that needs my devoted attention?


Thank you Nicole for The Power Of Focus. I really needed this.

I always want to accomplish alot. Things that need my attention, or things that I just want to finish. My biggest example would be my diary. I always want to update or do something to it, but I can never focus on it. My diary was a big part of my life last year, and now, it's taken the back seat of a car that I don't even drive. Ugh. This ddrboy diary has helped me in many ways, and I sometimes think it's time to move on. I would love to start a new diary just to change the name that someone in my past gave me. That's why I need to focus on one thing at a time. I need to focus on my diary and make sure I'm getting things done.

Also, I'm very easily distracted. It took me a couple of hours to do this entry. I made a shop at cafepress, got too many IM's, text messaged Gus on my phone, and that's all...

Sad thing is, I can't finish this right now like I would like to. I have somethings to go do now before work. Sheesh.

Wish me luck!

11:37 a.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

urpolemyhole
pocket-pool
monfisch
queerscribe
marn
loveyameanit
lv2write00
trancejen
tubaboy
tmb
drewbearsf
jwinokur
grenjelybean
offence
neshachan
peeperjen
Dizboy
tuluum
Edduhduh
fergie
Brye
Ozwald
makeupfever
switchcraft

Richard Figueroa-Mejias

Create Your Badge