ddrboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Death of a Father part 2

Just some fun stuff...


Jesus Test This is an easy test, you score 100 or zero. It's your choice. If you aren't ashamed to do this, please follow the directions. Jesus said, "if you are ashamed of me, I will be ashamed of you before my Father." Not ashamed Pass this on . Only if you mean it. Yes, I do Love God. He is my source of existence and Savior. He keeps me functioning each and everyday. Without Him, I will be nothing. Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me. Phil 4:13 This is the simplest test . . . If you Love God, and are not ashamed of all the marvelous things he has done for you. Send this to ten people and the person who sent it to you!


Are you tired of all those mushy "friendship" poems that always sound good but never actually come close to reality? Well, here is a "friendship" poem that really speaks true friendship and truth itself!

Friend,

When you are sad, ...I will get you drunk and help you plot revenge against the bastard who made you sad.

When you are blue, ...I'll try to dislodge whatever is choking you.

When you smile, ...I'll know you finally got some. When you are scared, ...I will tease you about it every chance I get.

When you are worried, ...I will tell you horrible stories about how much worse it could be and to quit whining.

When you are confused, ...I will use little words to explain it to your dumbass.

When you are sick, ...stay away from me until you're well again. I don't want what you've got.

When you fall, ...I will try to keep from laughing.

This is my oath, I pledge 'til the end. Why you ask? Because you're my friend.

Send this to 10 of your closest friends then get

depressed because you realize you only have 2, and one of them is not speaking to you right now. And always remember: A friend will help you move. A really good friend will help you move a body.


Welcome to this edition of getting to know your friends. What you're supposed to do is copy (not forward) this entire email and paste it onto a new email that you'll send. Change all of the answers so they apply to you. Then, send this to a whole bunch of people you know **INCLUDING** the person who sent it to you or you will have bad luck for the rest of your life if you don't. The theory is that you'll learn a lot of little known facts about your friends. It's fun and easy. You might be surprised with some of the things you learn about people you think you know and maybe even something about yourself.

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?

Hmm...I would love to live in Hawaii. I was there a few years ago and fell in love. Just the view of the ocean is enough to make me want to go back!

2. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING?

Underwear!

3. FAVORITE PHYSICAL FEATURE OF THE OPPOSITE (or in my case...SAME) SEX?

Legs

4. WHAT'S THE LAST CD THAT YOU BOUGHT?

TLC - 3D

5. WHERE'S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE?

Out, anywhere!

6WHERE IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE PLACE TO BE?

Home

7. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE MASSAGED?

Mmm...my sensual organs!

8. WHAT'S MOST IMPORTANT, STRONG IN MIND OR STRONG IN BODY?

Strong in Mind

9. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE IN THE MORNING?

What's morning?

10. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE?

Mmm...my fridge!

11. WHAT MAKES YOU REALLY ANGRY?

Being lied to.

12. IF YOU COULD PLAY ANY INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

I play the piano, but I would love to learn guitar.

13. FAVORITE COLOR?

Blue.

14. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SPORTS CAR OR SUV?

SUV

15. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTERLIFE?

Yes

16. FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOK?

Charlotte's Web

17. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?

Winter,, you have to cuddle with the one you love!!!

18. WHAT'S YOUR LEAST FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD CHORE?

Taking out the trash! I hate that!

19. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

To heal anyone!

20. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?

I dont have one.. but i want to get a teddybear tattoo

21. CAN YOU JUGGLE?

Money

22. THE ONE PERSON FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND TALK TO?

Natalie Wood

23. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE DAY?

Wednesdays

24. WHAT'S IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR/Vehicle

I don't have a car of my own. :(

25. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI OR HAMBURGERS?

Sushi, hamburgers, love them both!

26. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU'VE EMAILED THIS TO, WHO'S MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

No Clue

27. WHO'S THE LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

No Clue


Hmmm...pretty cool, huh? Come on, admit that you forward all this type of email. We all get it! Ha.

I'm still thinking about my dad's death. I have been thinking about going out to El Salvador, but then again, what for? I didn't know him and when I did try to make contact, his wife would hang up, lie, and even just say that he didn't want to talk to me. I don't know what to do. Should I feel sad? Should I cry? Call my family? What? All I can say is that my father died of Diabetic Complications. That's what scares me. That can happen to me.

My dad had gangrene. It had spread from one leg to the other, and, at the time of death, it had spread to the whole bottom half of his body. He had his legs amputated and his penis was next. I can't believe he let himself go like that. Wow.

I wish I had a chance to get to know him. Know my father. My REAL father. But now it's too late. I lost the other reason I'm on this earth. I'm not lost, but...left wondering.

What would have my life been if he were around?

That is the question that will be on my mind for the next few days.

8:41 p.m. - Thursday, Feb. 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

urpolemyhole
pocket-pool
monfisch
queerscribe
marn
loveyameanit
lv2write00
trancejen
tubaboy
tmb
drewbearsf
jwinokur
grenjelybean
offence
neshachan
peeperjen
Dizboy
tuluum
Edduhduh
fergie
Brye
Ozwald
makeupfever
switchcraft

Richard Figueroa-Mejias

Create Your Badge