ddrboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Revelations of a diamond ring!

Let me tell you what's been going on.

Red, moved out physically.

That means that his stuff is still here, but he's not. He's slowly taking things to his Aunt's house, where he'll get the garage, which once was a house, but now it's a garage. Apparently, it was like a little guest house, but when the old owners left, the main house was rebuilt and the little house was converted into a garage. Anyway, he's staying in the spare room till the garage is fixed up again and then maybe I'll go with him. Dunno.

Why...

Last Tuesday, the 15th, we came home from work and he found a burrito wrapper in the trash. When Red moved in, we all told him that we all share everything that's in the fridge. A few weeks go by and then he decides to cook for us, and when he's preparing everything, my grams tells me "I hope he's not using all the chicken in the fridge. That chicken is your moms." He overheard and since then, he's gotten his own food, and has tried desperately not to eat our food. So, he flipped and told me to tell my mom what happened. Since the week before, someone in Gus's life passed away and he went to Mexico for the funeral, he called me and said that he forgot his papers. Red is not a U.S. citizen. So, my mom and I, got in the car and drove for four hours to Mexico and dropped off his things. My mom was like, I know the people in Mex. are poor, but Damn. I told her, that's the way that his grandparents live in Mex. His parents have a beautiful house there and that's where we were going to stay, but my mom said no, and we left. Fuck, another four hour drive after working all day and driving all day. Anyway, my mom flips about the burrito and starts yelling at Gus and hands him three dollars for the burrito.

It's not about the money

The fact of the matter is, ever since Gus moved in, he hasn't had the type of privacy one deserves when renting a room from someone else. I have WAY too many examples and not enough time to explain them all.

So, he got upset and said that he couldn't stay in my home anymore and he left. He went to his aunt's house and he's been there since.

Forgetfull times

On the 17th of this month, we celebrated 9 full months of being a couple and he totally forgot. Usually, it's me that one forgetting. Well, he got sad and apologized for forgetting and we did it that weekend and things are ok. Ha ha ha! I spent that weekend at his aunt's while they were all away for easter in Mexico.


Since then, we see each other at work, he takes me home cause he needs things from here and we talk about what's going on.

Ooh, and today, I did something grand!

I bought him a ring. He has mentioned that he's always wanted a ring. A white gold, diamond studded ring to symbolize our relationship (that white-gold-digger!). So, I got one. It only cost me almost $1000! But, he's worth it! I love my baby, and tomorrow, the 25 of April, he will have his ring.

Wish me luck,

till then...

Licks!

P.S.: Join my notify list, it's even better than before!

1:42 a.m. - Friday, Apr. 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

urpolemyhole
pocket-pool
monfisch
queerscribe
marn
loveyameanit
lv2write00
trancejen
tubaboy
tmb
drewbearsf
jwinokur
grenjelybean
offence
neshachan
peeperjen
Dizboy
tuluum
Edduhduh
fergie
Brye
Ozwald
makeupfever
switchcraft

Richard Figueroa-Mejias

Create Your Badge