ddrboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reminiscing

You know, I've linked my diary from my LiveJournal and I'm a bit nervous. I'm letting more people get to know the real me. The me that no one's really gotten to know. Anyway, let me just say that I hope everything goes well. I'm moving on in my love life. I hope it works out and if it does, maybe then Joey can keep on calling me Mr. Flores!

I'm doing homework everyday now, even though I only go to school once a week, and I need to go register so I can get my health insurance back. I think I'm going to register twice. Once so I can get the insurance, and twice so I can actually go to school.

I'm really into school right now and I just wanna finish and go to college. I've been told a GED will suffice, but not to me. I need my diploma. I need to finish something in my life. It's been two years since finishing beauty school and I have yet to get my license. Shit! I want to get into web design and maybe go to college for it, I just have to find a way to pay for it. :(

I'm feeling better health wise and mentally. I might get a lil depressed every other day, but when I look at my folder and see my homework almost finished, I get motivated and feel the need to keep going. I'm glad that I haven't given up, even though I need $20 for Tuesday and I don't know how I'm going to get it. Sheesh! Why does school involve so much money? Money has always been a factor in my life and Gus said it best, "Your family seems to think that money is the answer to all your problems." Hey, maybe it's true. I know that we'd be better off and happier if we had just a bit more money. I'm tired of always wondering at the end of the month if we're going to have a place to live the next month. I need to get a job like the one at Monterey Hill. I made great money there, but I quit to try to have a career.

Well, I'll just have to see what happens. M'eh!

1:25 a.m. - Monday, Oct. 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

urpolemyhole
pocket-pool
monfisch
queerscribe
marn
loveyameanit
lv2write00
trancejen
tubaboy
tmb
drewbearsf
jwinokur
grenjelybean
offence
neshachan
peeperjen
Dizboy
tuluum
Edduhduh
fergie
Brye
Ozwald
makeupfever
switchcraft

Richard Figueroa-Mejias

Create Your Badge