ddrboy's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confessions of a worried boy

Ok, I was thinking about how some people tell me I'm too young. Well, you know what? I'm having fun with my life. That's all that matters! Fucking eh!

The countdown has started. I start work at The Los Angeles Convention Center today. I'm freakin scared cause the room where I'll be working is HUGE! OMG...the party is for 5000 people. Cisco Systems is the peeps that will be there.

I haven't served a table in almost two years. I hope you can tell by now that I'm a waiter, but I prefer the term, Server! Ha!

I'm nervous cause I have to lift trays with more than 8-9 plates on them. I can do it, I have before, but the trays are heavy! OMG! Ugh. But I will do my best! I'm just happy that I finally got a job and now, I'll be able to pay off my bills and buy some stuff for us. My baby and I! Yay!

I got reviewed! I only got a 55, but the review alone is worth it! Accordingly reviewed me, well, actually, Jonas Cord reviewed me. I finally got to see myself through someone else's eyes.

One would think that our host, Rich, was a 12-year old girl, what with the exclamation points, the "OMGs" the "LOLs" - and short, shallow sentiments. He's no girl, that's for certain. And I certainly hope he's not 12 years old - given the startling regularity that his boyfriend ejaculates on his face...It's like watching Queer as Folk, except with only one character and you don't have to pay for Showtime! LOL!...The second you start to get bored with his stories, something completely apeshit happens and you can't turn away. It's a car wreck with exclamation points.

That is an excerpt from my review. I would love for you to read it. I actually love my review!

Now, this is from my very first review. My first review! and My response to my first review! Again, I wanted to apologize to my reviewer for those nasty comments.

I just got off the phone with Red and he doesn't want me to go to work. He says that it's gonna be weird coming home and me not being there. Oh well, he's just gonna have to get used to it!

Red last night told me to get some pictures having to do with hair and stuff, and put them in my diary. I tried last night for a few minutes, but it just don't look good. Ugh...

I have to get ready for work in a bit and I'm so nervous, that my hands are sweating so much....UGH!!!

I understand the fact that one needs to go to work so they can make a living, but is it ok to work when the job was given to you and you didn't choose it? My cousin, Jacque, who'll get a page later, is the one who got me my job last time. I worked at Monterey Hill...it's a restaurant next to Luminarias. They are where the 10, 60 & 710 meet in Monterey Park. If you know that area, sign my guestbook!

Um, that's all for now. I have to go brush my teeth, get dressed and then...Oh shit, I need to shine my shoes! Fuck!

Ok, that' all I can think of now.

Ooh...Download Winamp3, it's awesome!

Thanks all, and hugs!

12:54 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

urpolemyhole
pocket-pool
monfisch
queerscribe
marn
loveyameanit
lv2write00
trancejen
tubaboy
tmb
drewbearsf
jwinokur
grenjelybean
offence
neshachan
peeperjen
Dizboy
tuluum
Edduhduh
fergie
Brye
Ozwald
makeupfever
switchcraft

Richard Figueroa-Mejias

Create Your Badge